11–15 July 2022, Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic

About The Conference

It started 59 years ago

The tradition of the Czechoslovak Equadiff dates back to 1962 when Equadiff 1 took place in Prague. Subsequent Czechoslovak Equadiff conferences were held in Prague (1977, 1989, 2001, 2013), Bratislava (1966, 1981, 1993, 2005, 2017), and Brno (1972, 1985, 1997, 2009). All proceedings from these conferences are available via Czech Digital Mathematics Library. The Western Equadiff conferences were held in Marseille (1970), Brussels/Louvain-la-Neuve (1973), Firenze (1978), Wurzburg (1982), Xanthi (1987), Barcelona (1991), Lisboa (1995), Berlin (1999), Hasselt (2003), Vienna (2007), Loughborough (2011), Lyon (2015), and Leiden (2019). Equadiff is therefore one of the oldest active series of mathematical conferences in the world. The conference was rescheduled to the year 2022 from the original date in July 2021 due to an unstable pandemic situation in the world.

Plenary Speakers

Here are some of our speakers

Speaker 1

Douglas Arnold

University of Minnesota

Speaker 2

Alessandro Fonda

University of Trieste

Speaker 3

Barbara Kaltenbacher

University of Klagenfurt

Speaker 4

Maria Lukacova Medvidova

University of Mainz

Speaker 5

Stefan Siegmund

Technische Universität Dresden

Speaker 6

Juncheng Wei

University of British Columbia

Scientific committee

List of members of the scientific committee

Chairman: Zuzana Došlá (Masaryk University, Czech Republic)

Martin Bohner (Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA)

Carsten Carstensen (Humboldt University Berlin, Germany)

Jose Antonio Carrillo (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)

Eduard Feireisl (Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic)

Marek Fila (Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovak Republic)

Pavel Krejčí (Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic)

Josef Málek (Charles University, Czech Republic)

Jean Mawhin (Catolique Universite de Louvain, Belgium)

Jitsuro Sugie (Shimane University, Japan)

Endre Suli (University of Oxford, United Kingdom)

Vladimír Šverák (University of Minnesota, USA)

Fabio Zanolin (University of Udine, Italy)

Organizing committee

Incomplete list

Chairman: Roman Šimon Hilscher (Masaryk University)

Jan Čermák (Brno University of Technology)

Zuzana Došlá (Masaryk University)

Petr Zemánek (Masaryk University)

Conference Venue

Faculty of Economics and Administration, Masaryk University, Brno

Conference packages

Prices and others

Registration will start on September 1, 2021


Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Faculty of Science, Masaryk University

Postal address

Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Faculty of Science, Masaryk University
Kotlářská 2, Brno 611 37, Czech Republic

Phone Number

+420 549 49 4226

Send us an email